testill.blogg.se

Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0
Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0











western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0
  1. #Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 portable#
  2. #Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 Pc#
  3. #Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 windows#

Both Windows and Mac versions have a USB-A-to-Micro-B cable but the Mac adds a USB-C-to-Micro-B cable too. It has a USB 3.2 Gen 1 port on the short side and it measures 4.2 by 3-inch. Dapatkan dengan mudah WD My Passport Wireless USB 3.0 External Hard Drive - 2TB murah, garansi, dan bisa cicilan - Hanya di. They note that it has a choice of colors, and storage from 1TB-5TB. WD My Passport Wireless USB 3.0 External Hard Drive - 2TB termurah. I’ve had no issue for a couple years use of it, so this Ultra usb-c to usb-c was what I was really wanting. Compatible with USB-C and USB-A, the drive also comes in a new, stylish design that fits in the palm of your hand. I have the older WD My Passport 2TB with the old SATA to USB 3.0 connection and it’s rather slow, but I mainly use it for backup and an external drive for my MacBook Air.

#Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 portable#

In 2020, PCWorld reviewed the WD My Passport 5TB model. My Passport for Mac Portable Storage wd.com The My Passport for Mac drive is trusted, portable storage that perfectly complements your on-the-go lifestyle. The WD logo is placed in the top of the right corner of the hard drive. On the surface, there is a rippling texture that runs diagonal from one corner to the center of the device. It has no screws to hold it together and smooth edges, so it won’t catch on fabric. According to PCWorld, The design of the hard drive is simple. Another feature of the hard drives is that they don’t require a power socket but the "elite editions" have a docking system. My Passports can be identified by their size and shape they look like a passport. They include the Essential Edition, Essential SE Edition, Elite Edition, Essential for Mac, Studio Edition and the Essential SE for Mac.

#Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0 Pc#

There are six series of the My Passport drives, three for PC and three for Mac.

western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0

Western Digital is an American computer hard disk drive manufacturer and data storage company based in San Jose, CA. But if speed is your top priority – for example, if you move a lot of large files, or want to run programs off the drive – then choose an SSD. Or, you can always use a smaller SSD for files that you need to access or move around often, and then store the other data that you use less often on a higher capacity HDD.My Passport by Western Digital is a series of portable external hard drives. With a new, stylish design that fits in the palm of your hand, there’s space to store, organize, and share all the photos, videos, music and. Compatible with USB-C and USB-A, the My Passport for Mac external hard drive comes equipped to connect with today's latest technology. So, if you want to store huge amounts of data while keeping prices low, a HDD is the way to go. The My Passport for Mac drive is trusted, portable storage that perfectly complements your on-the-go lifestyle. HDDs are also good for storing lots of data as they often have a high capacity. An SSD is faster, lighter and less power-hungry, whereas an HDD drive will be cheaper and slower than an SSD. There are two types of external hard drive: hard disk drives (HDD, also known as mechanical or traditional hard drives) or solid state drives (SSD). The rectangular USB-A ports are slowly being replaced by the newer, smaller reversible USB-C ports, found in all newer generation Macs and PCs. Other important information to consider before making a purchase is the hard drive's connectivity. But if you want to store lots of large video and/or RAW files, or you want to use your external hard drive for housing games, investing in few more terabytes is a good idea. Even though many come in massive multi-terabyte iterations, 500GB is plenty to get you started. When choosing the right one for you, foremost on your mind should be its storage capability. And you can do this with no risk of loosing data due to a weak battery – the Western Digital My Passport Wireless Pro's battery life will last you all day! WD My Passport deals: Which model to buy?

western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0

Capacity: 2 TB USB Type: 3.0/2.0 Design: Bold, Vibrant Design Compatibility: Mac and Windows Description. It's also got an SD card reader built-in, so you don't have to reply on wireless, but that really is the selling point for this My Passport.īuilt with 802.11ac technology, it's super-fast in transferring data, and is smooth wether streaming, image transferring, or editing while wired up to a tablet or laptop. Western Digital 2 TB My Passport External Portable Hard Disk Drive (HDD), USB 3.0, Blue, WDBS4B0020BBL-WESN. It's got its own look, square and compact, and will work seamlessly with most mobile devices. This is a cracking addition to the best WD My Passport external hard drives.













Western digital my passport for mac 2tb usb 3.0