testill.blogg.se

Boomba short throw shifter wrx
Boomba short throw shifter wrx










boomba short throw shifter wrx
  1. BOOMBA SHORT THROW SHIFTER WRX INSTALL
  2. BOOMBA SHORT THROW SHIFTER WRX MOD
  3. BOOMBA SHORT THROW SHIFTER WRX MANUAL
  4. BOOMBA SHORT THROW SHIFTER WRX PRO

It installs easily, replacing the OEM shift lever on your Subaru WRX with no modifications required to the surrounding console.

boomba short throw shifter wrx

Wideband / Oxygen Sensors & AccessoriesĢ015-2021 Subaru WRX Short Throw Shifter Lever by Boomba Racingīoomba Racing short shift lever is built for performance without compromising comfort.Mandrel Bent Pipes & Fabrication Components.Love this part, it changes how the whole car feels and makes it really fun to drive.

BOOMBA SHORT THROW SHIFTER WRX INSTALL

The install is fairly easy, just be patient with removing and reinstalling the pin. You can really feel the shifter going into gear. I added the shifter plate with the Boomba short shifter, and WOW what a difference. Overall I couldn' t be happier, this has made my shifter feel like it should have from the factory. It also feels much more solid, like the difference when you add a heavy shift knob. The throws are way shorter (expected) and only slightly gravely. I installed this on my 2010 Legacy 6mt last night. Gives the car the feeling of a more expensive transmission then it felt before. I installed another brand of Shift stop, and shifter bushing (only because Boomba doesn' t offer them), and those two items, matched with this Boomba Shift Plate gives such an improved feeling. I liked that too, but at 6' 4' tall, the shorter shifter height wasn' t as comfortable for me personally. I then found a guy in my local Subaru club who had the whole kit, shifter and this shift plate. I compared what I found and liked the Boomba the best. Not just to save money, but I wanted the best result for my money. So before I shelled out the $400 or so to do it as an OE accessory, I went shopping aftermarket. I wanted to get the factory short throw shifter when I bought my new 2016 WRX, but that didn' t work out. total for all 3 took me an hour on jack stands

BOOMBA SHORT THROW SHIFTER WRX PRO

pro tip: if your installing this, do the group N transmission mount and bushings while your at it. and that top bolt on the little shield you remove. hardest part is getting the new plate lined up to punch the pin through. im combining this with a perrin shift bushing and shift stop. I installed this product and immediatly felt the improvements. Posted by Bradley Nelson on 23rd Feb 2017 The installation was a bit tricky hammering out the pin that holds in the original shift plate. I think this is a must buy for any 2015+ WRX/Sti Owner. This has dramatically changed the drivability of the vehicle, makes the shifts crisp and smooth.

boomba short throw shifter wrx

I have this paired with the Boomba Racing Short Shifter.

BOOMBA SHORT THROW SHIFTER WRX MANUAL

Works perfect on my 2018 forester 6 speed manual Posted by Douglas Lancey on 18th Jun 2020

  • 5 2015 wrx short shift transmission plate.
  • Have to say Boomba has the win! The Perrin one i had was loud when shifting, Boomba is Quiet solid shift.
  • 5 2015 + SUBARU WRX SHORT SHIFT TRANSMISSION PLATE.
  • BOOMBA SHORT THROW SHIFTER WRX MOD

    The shifter plate is designed and manufactured in Boomba's manufacturing facility right here in the United States and all mounting hardware is included. All plates are zinc plated for durability and excellent appearance. A definite mod for daily drivers as well as the autocross and road racing enthusiast! 50% total reduction when paired with our Subaru WRX Short Throw Shifter LeverĪlso fits a Subaru Crosstrek with the 6 Speed Manual Transmission Counterweighted to make shifting a better experience The increased weight of 1340 grams also aids in shifting momentum and positive engagement.

    boomba short throw shifter wrx

    It installs easily and replaces the existing shift plate on the passenger side of your 2015 + Subaru WRX transmission, reducing your shifter throws by 30% or 50% when paired with our short throw shift lever. This extremely durable and high quality bracket is constructed out of zinc-plated billet steel.












    Boomba short throw shifter wrx